He was stopped in Utah after police saw him run a stop sign. Officers smelled marijuana coming from his vehicle. A K-9 unit was called out and a joint was found.
Possession of marijuana in the state of Utah is a misdemeanor. The maximum penalty for the possession is up to 6 months in jail and a $1,000 dollar fine.
Turbin could face a four-game suspension by the NFL.