.

The 2-2 Bucs face a 1-4 Falcons in what is a must-win game for the Buccaneers as much as it is a must-win game for the Falcons.

The Atlanta Falcons must win this game in order to salvage their season, however, the same could be said for the Buccaneers.

The Buccaneers were slapped silly by the Bears and humiliated by the Steelers in the first half of their Monday night contest. Now is time for Tampa to take advantage of the wounded Falcons and begin placing their stamp on the NFC South.

Neither team has outstanding secondary packages nor do they have outstanding defenses as a whole. Aside from Tampa’s run defense, nothing stands out.

The Bucs won both of their first two games in such a manner that many were beginning to consider them at play for one of the greatest shows on turf, then Pittsburg and Chicago happened.

Bucs fans were once again left with a bad taste in their mouths and were again facing the possibility that the last year’s 5-11 Bucs are returning.

With the Buccaneers remaining schedule at large, if Tampa cannot beat a 1-4 team then the rest of the schedule is going to be a coin flip of sorts.

However, the remaining schedule could be a blessing for Tampa.

Sunday Oct. 21 Cleveland Browns Home 1:00 pm
Sunday Oct. 28 Cincinnati Bengals Away 1:00 pm
Sunday Nov. 4 Carolina Panthers Away 1:00 pm
Sunday Nov. 11 Washington Redskins Home 1:00 pm
Sunday Nov. 18 New York Giants Away 1:00 pm
Sunday Nov. 25 San Francisco 49ers Home 1:00 pm
Sunday Dec. 2 Carolina Panthers Home 1:00 pm
Sunday Dec. 9 New Orleans Saints Home 1:00 pm
Sunday Dec. 16 Baltimore Ravens Away 1:00 pm
Sunday Dec. 23 Dallas Cowboys Away 1:00 pm
Sunday Dec. 30 Atlanta Falcons Home 1:00 pm

 

Aside from the Panthers and the Saints, I only see the AFC North being a serious threat. Tampa needs this win now in Atlanta and set their sights on winning the NFC South title and ultimately a playoff birth. However, if you cannot beat the Falcons Sunday, then the season could end up being a total wash.

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Categories: Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Jay Bucs

Go bucs!!!