Buccaneers Announce Their 4 Protected Players for Week 1


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers have announced their four practice squad protected players for their week one season opener. Just like last season, each team is allowed to protect four of their practice squad players each week. The players are as follows: safety Andrew Adams, wide receiver Jaydon Mickens, tackle Brandon Walton, and tight end Deon Yelder.

These players cannot be signed off of the Buccaneers’ practice squad during the week they are protected. The league adored this rule in 2020 to allow teams more flexibility during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Catch up on all of our Buccaneers content in preparation for their season opener against the Dallas Cowboys here on Bucs Report.