The best quarterbacks are in the NFC SOUTH?


In 2002 The NFC SOUTH was created after the NFL realigned the teams when it expanded to 32 teams. If you haven’t noticed the NFC SOUTH has been well represented with great QBs since it was created. All 4 teams have won at least 3 divisional titles, and make an appearance to the Superbowl, which no other division has done since 2002.
Let’s break down the teams:

DREW BREES (SAINTS)– He has thrown over 5,000 yards in a season more than any other quarterback combined with 5 seasons. Saints have won the NFC SOUTH in 2006, 2009, and 2011. They won their only championship in 2009-2010 season vs Indianapolis Colts. Drew Brees was MVP of that game.

MATT RYAN (FALCONS)– Matt has just gone to his first super bowl last year in 2016-2017, but ultimately lost to the Patriots. Ryan won the NFL MVP for the first time of his career last year. Falcons have won the NFC SOUTH in 2004, 2010, 2012, 2016.

CAM NEWTON (PANTHERS)- Cam Newton won NFL MVP in 2015 after a sensational season. Cam has broken 2 NFL records after only being in the league 6 seasons. The 2 records were most games with a rushing and passing touchdown. The second record was the most rushing touchdowns by a quarterback. Panthers have won the NFC SOUTH in 2003, 2008, 2013, 2014, and 2015.

JAMEIS WINSTON (BUCCANEERS)– Jameis has done something no other quarterback has done in the history of the NFL. Winston threw for 4,000 yards in both of his first two seasons. The Buccaneers have won the NFC SOUTH in 2002, 2005, and 2007. Buccanneers have won their only Superbowl in 2002.

The NFC South has had teams represent the NFC in the last two super bowls. With all the weapons the Buccaneers have added this year, the Bucs could make it three years in a row. Jameis is going to be a stud this year! NFC SOUTH HAS THE BEST QB IN THE NFL! HANDS DOWN!


Picture credit: Sports