Bruce Arians Wins Head Coach Of The Year


Head Coach Bruce Arians will be adding another trophy to his collection this year as the Maxwell Football Club has named him their 32nd Greasy Neale Professional Coach of the Year Award.

It’s not the first time that Arians has won this award. In fact, it’s his third time bringing home the gold, so to speak.

The first time came in 2012, when he was interim head coach for the Indianapolis Colts. He actually split ownership with Chuck Pagano, who gave the reins to Arians after he was diagnosed with leukemia. The second time came in 2014 with the Arizona Cardinals, after they went 13-3 and reached the NFC Championship game.

In his second year with the team, Arians led the Buccaneers to an 11-5 record, going on an eight-game win streak that culminated in a Super Bowl victory. Past winners of the award include Andy Reid, Bill Belichick and Sean Payton.