Greatest NFL Quarterbacks of the 21st Century


We’ve witnessed several NFL players transform into stars throughout league history. The NFL has evolved tremendously from when it first began. The impact of any sport can be witnessed through its fanbase, its rules, its commercialization, and even its influence on different business sectors, such as the creation of sports-themed slots for Irish players online. With the NFL, particularly in the 21st century, we’ve seen massive developments and talented players in the game. But who are the greatest quarterbacks of the 21st century? A question that you might be asking yourself considering that the quarterback role is probably the detailed oriented position of most games, especially in football. We’ve seen different quarterbacks with incredible capabilities, including accurate throwers, rapid-fire gunslingers, and cannon-armed statues. This list contains only a selection of the greatest NFL quarterbacks of the 21st century in no particular order.

Russell Wilson

Russell is now the quarterback for the Denver Broncos starting in 2022. He previously played for the Seattle Seahawks from 2012 through the 2021 season. Over the years, Wilson has proven his ability to carry his squad to victory with determination. Being one of the most effective players in the history of the NFL, Wilson knows when and how to throw the ball away and when to use his legs. Wilson has won several awards since his entrance to the Seattle Seahawks in 2012, including the Super Bowl, Steve Largent Award and NFL Passer Rating Leader.

Tom Brady

He is one of the most successful NFL quarterbacks of all time. Currently, Tom Brady is the quarterback of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. He started his career started in 2000 with the New England Patriots where he played for 20 years. During his tenure with the Patriots, Brady helped his squad win 9 conference championship rings and 6 NFL Super Bowl trophies. He is the only player in the history of the NFL to have won 7 Super Bowl trophies after winning the 2021 Super Bowl with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Peyton Manning

Peyton is a former legendary Indianapolis Colts and Denver Broncos quarterback. He started his career at Indianapolis in 1998 where he spent 14 seasons before signing a with the Denver Broncos in 2010. He won the 2007 Super Bowl with Indianapolis and then the 2016 Super Bowl championship with the Denver Broncos.

Aaron Rodgers

Aaron Rodgers has been the quarterback for the Green Bay Packers since 2005. An incredible talent, Rodgers is a legendary player who throughout his career, has won several awards including, 9 Pro Bowl selections, the 2011 Bert Bell Award and 3 NFL Most Valuable Player Awards. He also led his team win the 2010 Super Bowl championship.

Ben Roethlisberger

Ben Roethlisberger is a legendary player for the city of  Pittsburgh and the Steelers. In the NFL, Ben is regarded as one of the league’s most efficient quarterbacks. Since his drafting by the Steelers in the 2004 NFL draft, Roethlisberger has made several achievements including the 2007 Pro Bowl selection, and the AP NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Award in 2007.


The above list of the greatest NFL quarterbacks of the 21st century is subject to change as time goes by. It’s only valid for the time being considering more successful quarterback are entering the league each year. Players ike Patrick Mahomes, the quarterback of the Kansas City Chiefs who has shown his ability to become a legendary player in the future. Mahomes helped the Chief win the 2020 Super Bowl and became the youngest quarterback player to receive an NFL MVP award.

For more on this and everything Buccaneers check back here hourly at